top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrade Chicks

Kassy Abriola

Trade - Qualified Painter and Decorator Cert III


This is my avatar which kicked off designing illustrations for future trade chicks. Im a painter by trade, and located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, Australia. I am currently working at the theme park known as Aussie World and Pub named the Banana Bender.



As it’s more acceptable for women to choose careers into a field in the form of a trade, this means there are many women juggling two very different worlds: motherhood and running a business of their own. In many cases especially single mum's this is a 24 hour role.


As I talked to a mother of two toddlers under the age of 6, (as if that isnt a full time gig on its own) she stated 'Juggling the workload and being in the trade industries is just more demanding on the body, but I wouldn’t change a thing, I love my job and lucky to have it'.



I completely understand where she is coming from having a beautiful three year old son myself, coming home covered in dirt, paint, thinners, sweat and carrying sore muscles but an office job just isnt my style.


“Gone are the days of stay home house wife roles, we can now play in the dirt, climb ladders and own power tools”

It makes me so happy to see other ladies pass me in work wear and I just wonder what their profession is"


I want to create a community for females to have a space to come together, support each other and unite in the belief that we can do anything we want.


Follow on


bottom of page