top of page
  • Writer's pictureTrade Chicks

Evelyn

Apprentice Carpenter 👷‍♀️



Evelyn is a 3rd year Carpenters Apprentice from Alice Springs in Central Australia, and she is only 21 years old.


She started her apprenticeship at 19, after a few years of working within inside jobs, such as food service, childcare, reception and general customer service, but Evelyn wanted a career doing something she loves and is super passionate about. So guess what? She started applying within the trade fields and found carpentry fit her perfectly!


I love the daily challenges, working with different and diverse people of all ages and skill sets, I also love travelling for work when required.

I have always been a tomboy, so working in a male dominated trade isn't an issue for me, however there are always people who treat me differently due to my age and gender, but if I'm honest it drives me to do even better and never stop stepping up!

Follow Evelyn

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/little_1_x/?hl=en







bottom of page